Repository navigation
fix project overrides getting lost on saving global configs - #2932
Merged
Merged
Conversation
Member
|
I think there is still another bug that if you modify a server setting in project settings, then the server is restarted (but that also happens on main, so it's not a new bug). |
jwortmann
approved these changes
May 28, 2026
Member
Author
|
I'll have a look at it next. |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
I've discovered a bug with saving LSP packages preferences.
After making any change in
settingsand saving, we'd sendworkspace/didChangeConfigurationto the server without including project overrides.To reproduce:
{ "settings": { "LSP": { "LSP-pyright": { "settings": { "pyright.dev_environment": "sublime_text" } } } } }Preferences: LSP-pyright SettingssettingsWe'd send updated configuration without
pyright.dev_environment.The issue was that we've evaluated whether config has changed too early (in
ClientConfigs). We have to letWindowConfigManagerevaluate that after merging project overrides and then notify session about changes from withinWindowManager.